Spacer

Spacer

Leading

The Way

In Equipment Manufacturing

Solutions & Products Since 1983

Who We Are

  • Incorporated in 1983
  • Centrally located in Topeka, KS
  • 827,000 Square feet, state-of-the-art manufacturing facility
  • Over 200 dedicated team members
  • Highly automated metal fabrication equipment
  • Annual Sales in excess of $60 million
  • Non-Union
  • WBE
  • OEM Metal Enclosure & Fabrication

Our Capabilities

Flexible Manufacturing System:

Laser

Punch

Robotic Folder

Press Brakes:

AccuPress 12’ – 120 Ton Press

Finn 10’ – 80 Ton Press

Cincinnati 10’ – 135 Ton Press

Finn 14’ – 160 Ton Press

Bystronic 16’ – 250 Ton Press

Prima Power 10’ – 110 Ton Press

Prima Power 6’ – 80 Ton Press

Roll Form Line

Corner Former

Welding:

Up to 50 Stations

MIG & TIG

Clean Air Make-up System

 

Robotic Welder

 

Sand Blasting:

LS Industries Sand Blaster

 

Beam Line:

PythonX Structural Fabrication System

Powder Coating:

In-House Batch System

CNC Router:

Double Table

Single Table

Transit

PTMW supplies Traction Power Substations, Train Control Rooms, and various other enclosures for major U.S. metropolitan cities such as New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Washington D.C., and Boston.

Power

PTMW provides products for the power industry with applications for substations, power conversion, power distribution, compressors, generators and battery storage.

Data

Center

PTMW has produced enclosures and other supporting infrastructure for several clients with global presence both at a hyperscale level and colocation applications.

Rail

PTMW is an industry leader in Rail enclosures for signal and communications applications.

Our Team

Ashley Bettis

President

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: abettis@ptmw.com

Ken Rankin

Sr. VP Engineering & Project Management

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: krankin@ptmw.com

David Dobbs

Sr. VP Manufacturing

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: ddobbs@ptmw.com

Morgan Padgett

VP of Finance & IT

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: mpadgett@ptmw.com

Greg Wright

VP & Counsel

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: gwright@ptmw.com

Pam Ludlow

VP Customer Service Production Scheduling

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: pludlow@ptmw.com

Fred Gantz

VP Class 1, Railroads & Comm.

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: fgantz@ptmw.com

Tim Lancaster

Director of Customer Relations: Data & Power

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: tlancaster@ptmw.com

Nicole Dickey

Director of Customer Relations: Rail & Transit

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: ndickey@ptmw.com

Tyler Wudarczyk

Director of Specialized Product

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: twudarczyk@ptmw.com

Paul Chappell

Director of Transit Projects

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: pchappell@ptmw.com

Dawn Springer

Director of Special Projects

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: dspringer@ptmw.com

Trevor Allen

Class 1 & Railroads Project Manager

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: tallen@ptmw.com

Brad Wood

Power Project Manager

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: bwood@ptmw.com

Daniel Jones

Project Manager

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: djones@ptmw.com

David Cheray

Director of Quality & Safety

Phone: 785-232-7792
Email: dcheray@ptmw.com